Hello Lazies.

The NBA Board of Governors voted 29-1 to finally bring back their season with training camp beginning June 30, and for the season re-opener to start July 31 at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida.

A 22-team format was approved, including the 16 franchises in Playoff position at the time of the NBA suspension, and six teams that were within six games of a playoff berth. Those teams consist of the Washington Wizards, Portland Trail Blazers, New Orleans Pelicans, Phoenix Suns, Sacramento Kings, and San Antonio Spurs.

So, how’s it going to play out? Teams will play eight regular-season games apiece, before a possible play-in tournament for the 8th seed in each conference. The league will then hold its typical four-round Playoffs, consisting of best-of-seven series, and the Finals will conclude as late as October 12. Mind you, training camp for next season will start November 10, and possibly begin December 1.

The NBA was the first sports league in America to shut down on March 11, and now is ready too officially be the first up and running. I’ve been waiting a long time to write this type of message, and I can finally discard that hideous ‘postpone’ label, and bring back the issues!

Side Note: Beware of the Mavs.

Catch you Monday.